Wandering Thoughts

February 4, 2009

Decisions, decisions…

Filed under: Aortic Valves,Reactive Arthritis — terence @ 6:38 pm
Tags: ,

It’s been almost three months since the relapse. And question of the moment is, “am I getting better?”

I have to be getting better. I can’t afford for the arthritis to last too long. I can’t risk more damage round my heart.

And so, if my current treatment regime of diet and antibiotics isn’t working I need to try an alternative approach. This will mean a heftier set of side-effects, which I’d rather avoid. I’d rather avoid an even further broken heart too, though.

Am I getting better?

I am definitely better than when the relapse first hit. Mostly I can get by without crutches. Which counts as an improvement as I’m no longer taking Prednisone, Ibuprofen or Panamax.

But am I still improving? Because I’m not well enough – I’m still severely arthritic.

Am I still improving?

I don’t know.

It’s the questions you can’t answer that keep coming back – of course.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

