Wandering Thoughts

February 10, 2009

Wandering CRP Levels

Filed under: Reactive Arthritis — terence @ 6:35 pm

To be honest I’ve become nervous about posting good health news on this blog. It seems as soon as I do, I end up having to recant.

So, oh fickle health gods, I’m aware that things may well get bad again and I’m aware this is just encouraging news, not the happy ending I’d like. I’m also aware how sick I still am. But:

The following graph charts my C-Reactive Protein Levels for the last few months. C-Reactive Protein (CRP) is a marker in your blood which reflects to some degree how inflamed your body is. Normal range is, if I recall correctly, 0-7.

crp-chart

I am most definitely not yet better. I still hurt like heck and surfing and hiking seem like impossible dreams. But it is good to have some confirmation of my sense that I’m on the mend.

Fingers crossed.

[Update: Oh, and Ironically enough, I’ve been in more pain than usual the last two days…]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

