Wandering Thoughts

December 6, 2009

Questions

Filed under: Aortic Valves,Reactive Arthritis — terence @ 12:31 pm
Tags:

Sometimes life with a chronic disease feels as much as anything else like being attacked by a flock of questions.

Is the problem with my liver function going to get worse?

If it does, will I have to stop the methotrexate?

If I stop the methotrexate will I be able to get TNF inhibitors?

If I go on TNF inhibitors will I be able to travel overseas?

Does the fact I feel sore this week, mean the methotrexate’s stopping working?

Or maybe it’s just a bad week and maybe I could lower the methotrexate dose and that would help with my liver?

Do the people I see in Australia know what they’re talking about? Does my rheumatologist?

Could I find a new antibiotic to try? Could I find a doctor who would prescribe it to me?

Is work making my arthritis worse?

Would it help if I eliminated all starch from my diet? If I did that, what would I eat?

Why do I still get breathless?

Is the ongoing inflammation damaging my ascending aorta? If it is, would I survive surgery to have it replaced?

Questions.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

